Lucky me :) and tumbling-an

No it’s not the brand It’s just me feeling lucky the past few weeks.  I won a giveaway a few weeks ago from Makeup by Ana Patricia x The Makeup Store.

I am pretty much dedicated myself into winning this giveaway. Setting an alarm everyday just to make sure I wont forget to go to Ana’s page to earn more points I am a busy mommy so at times I really forget other things ya know!

I had my hopes high because of the effort i exerted to win this giveaway and I wasn’t disappointed when I saw the list of winners. I am all too excited to get the loot since I am familiar with the venue of the tumblr fair, I went there to get my prize.

Photo grabbed from anavictorino.tumblr.com

This is not the first time I met Ana, She was my MUA on my wedding last year. She also happens to be the sister of my friend and former blockmate Abby. Both are very beautiful girls.

And since my two girl friends are also at the tumblr fair the owners of pippa clothing Clyde and Abby I stayed for a while and they lined me up for the makeover.

Photo grabbed from anavictorino.tumblr.com

This is my BEFORE look.

Photo grabbed from anavictorino.tumblr.com

and my AFTER look.

I am really conscious about my brows because I am trying to groom them and i always end up with a not so good results. I remember one question from this giveaway “what is your favorite tutorial / Makeup look by Ana PAtricia?” My answer would always be the brow grooming tutorial. It really helped me groom my own brows.

I tweeted about how i love my brows. Actually I love the whole look It’s just that I really love how she did my brows.

I actually peeped on the box when I was still at the tumblr fair just because I dont want to purchased the ones that is inside the loot. I fell in love with all the lippies inside. WOW!

When i got home i took pictures of my new babies.

Unboxing my Prize! I love how it’s elegantly packaged in gold box and magenta ribbon.

SO what’s inside?

Soft matte lip cream and xtreme lip creme.

Nyx’s lip cremes are to die for. My first lip creme was  a Monte Carlo, it’s a variant of red.

I love the smell of these lip cremes. Long lasting and I am also a fan of matte lippies.

I love how pink this product is. Would definitely wear during parties and future night outs. 🙂

I couldn’t remember the last time that i used lip gloss. I don’t wear one because i feel that it makes my lips look fuller, it already is. 🙂

Would definitely have to use a gloss again. will update you on this.

This one I don’t know if I will be able to use on my brows. I don’t think it compliments my skin but certainly i’ll use it to line my eyes instead.

I LOVE the nail polishes. I used them already and I love how the Nude peach makes me feel so dainty

while the glittery polish makes me feel all retro. 🙂

I purchased this Lip liner from The makeup store at the tumblr fair and I fell in love with it. ‘Ive been using this every time  I go out.

Here are some pictures from the tumblr fair.

The Makeup store booth

The girl who won the Makeover 🙂 I believe her name is Christine Dacanay

Tumblr fair sponsor, Zalora.

It was my first time to attend a fair of bloggers and I expected that a lot would attend but when I got at the venue only a few were there It was raining that day so I guess that affected the number of attendees let alone the venue itself is hard to find for some who aren’t familiar with it. I just hope that the next tumblr fair would be a lot more fun. But nevertheless congratulations to the organizer and to the blogger who participated!

4 thoughts on “Lucky me :) and tumbling-an

  1. You could certainly see your expertise within the work you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

