What is your color?

I’ve been switching answers from pink to green, I always failed to mention red. How did I found out that Red is my color?

see for yourself.

These are just some of my photos wearing red lippies. Red makes me feel good. Whenever I wear my red lippies, I feel confident! and powerful. Through the years red has always been my source of joy. Red lippies makes me happy.

My current favorite lippies?

NYX Soft matte lip cream in Monte Carlo ๐Ÿ™‚

what i love about it?

  1. Simple packaging.
  2. Matte ๐Ÿ™‚ I am addicted to matte because it looks so elegant (for me) I am not a fan of gloss that makes my lips look shiny just because I feel that my lips look bigger than it already is whenever I wear lip products with shiny effect, well like gloss..
  3. Not drying at all.
  4. Highly pigmented.
  5. Sponge tip lip applicator/ doe foot applicator, I also used a lip brush for hygienic purposes but the effect is a bit different. Since I am not sharing my monte carlo to anybody else I decided to use the applicator ๐Ÿ™‚
  6. It smells so good! ๐Ÿ™‚ like vanilla my favorite scent ๐Ÿ™‚
  7. Doesn’t come off easily, staying power is great!
  8. Cheap I like the word Affordable better ๐Ÿ™‚
  9. Easy to remove.

What I hate about it?

  1. Being matte, it catches the flakes and cracks on your lips soย always keep in mind to moisturize your lips put on some balm a couple of minutes before using this.
  2. Uneven color when it fades usually when you eat or drink.

 

swatches without and with flash.

I also want to try other matte lip creams and lipsticks but for now, I’m sticking with my monte carlo! Would I buy again? Definitely!

The color is perfect for my skin and it totally look good on me!!

So what is your color?

Leave a Reply

