Review: NYX Slim Lip Pencil in Natural

This is my very first lipliner, Yes! you read that right! I never really used a lipliner because I can getaway with it, until I started to be more conscious on how my lip products looked like whenever I wear them.

I believe that every girl should have a nude lipliner on her makeup kit, I got this NYX slim lip pencil in natural from The Makeup Store  at the tumblr fair I attended last month (see my entry about the tumblr fair here).

It was the perfect shade for me because my lip color is darker than the usual I really dont know why.

 

I am so gaga over this lipliner I even wore this everytime I go out without even using a lipstick or lipgloss over it.

What I love about it?

  1. The color is perfect for my lips
  2. I like that it has a matte effect when used alone for the lips
  3. Staying power is excellent, it can last throughout the day for me.
  4. Very Affordable
  5. Opaque and very pigmented
  6. Not drying at all.

What I hate about it?

  1. Honestly, I cant think of anything right now.

Do I recommend it? YES! There are variety of colors in the NYX Slim Lip Pencil Line.

Believe me, You just gotta have one! I am also planning to buy a Red lip liner since I am fond of red lippies.

I’ll keep you posted!

2 thoughts on “Review: NYX Slim Lip Pencil in Natural

    1. Thanks for the compliment Ana! 🙂 and this reminded me that I should also put a photo of my lips wearing Nyx Slim Lip Liner 🙂 hahahaha! so I’m updating this entry now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

